Skip to product information
1 of 1

Yuri's Records

A Tribe Called Quest - The Anthology

Regular price
$39.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$39.99 USD
Vinyl Number of Discs: 2 Label: Sony Legacy The Anthology is A Tribe Called Quest's 1999 greatest hits compilation spanning their entire career. The compilation contains songs from all of their currently existing full-length catalogue, including People's Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm, The Low End Theory, Midnight Marauders, Beats, Rhymes and Life and The Love Movement. It also contains Q-Tip's "Vivrant Thing", which was featured on the first music compilation for Violator Management. The song would also later be featured on Q-Tip's solo effort, Amplified. The album cover features Erykah Badu with fluorescent stripes of green and orange reminiscent of the traditional colors of the Kente tribe of the north Congo.

Track Listings

Side: 1

  1. Check The Rhime
  2. Bonita Applebum
  3. Award Tour
  4. Can I Kick It?
  5. Scenario

Side: 2

  1. Buggin' Out
  2. If The Papes Come Out
  3. Electric Relaxation
  4. Jazz (We Got)
  5. I Left My Wallet In El Segundo

Side: 3

  1. Hot Sex
  2. Oh My God
  3. Stressed Out - A Tribe Called Quest Ft. Faith Evans
  4. Luck Of Lucien
  5. Description Of A Fool

Side: 4

  1. Keeping It Movin
  2. Find A Way
  3. Sucka Nigga
  4. Vivrant Thing - Violator Ft. Q-Tip