Skip to product information
1 of 1

Yuri's Records

The Smiths- Louder Than Bombs

Regular price
$45.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$45.99 USD
Vinyl Number of Discs: 2 Label: Sire/Warner Music 180 Gram Vinyl Louder Than Bombs (1987) Louder Than Bombs is a compilation album by English rock band The Smiths. It was released as a double album in March 1987 by their American record company, Sire Records. It peaked at number 62 on the US Billboard 200 album chart. Popular demand prompted their British record company, Rough Trade, to issue the album domestically as well. Upon its release in the UK in May 1987, it reached number 38 on the British charts. In 2003, the album was ranked number 365 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The album was certified Gold by the RIAA in 1990.

Track Listing


Side A

  1. Is It Really So Strange?
  2. Sheila Take A Bow
  3.  Shoplifters Of The World Unite
  4. Sweet And Tender Hooligan
  5. Half A Person
  6. London

Side B

  1. Panic
  2. Girl Afraid
  3. Shakespeare's Sister
  4. William, It Was Really Nothing
  5. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby
  6. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now

Side C

  1. Ask
  2. Golden Lights
  3. Oscillate Wildly
  4. These Things Take Time
  5. Rubber Ring
  6. Back To The Old House

Side D

  1. Hand In Glove
  2. Stretch Out And Wait
  3. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want
  4. This Night Has Opened My Eyes
  5. Unloveable
  6. Asleep